LAGSES – UC Berkeley

Spring Banquet 2016

This year's Spring Banquet was held at MLK Student Union. Congrats to the following LAGSES for their outstanding performance in LAGSES: Graduating Students:
  • ┬áJorge Santiago, PhD in Chemical engineering
  • Allie Landry, PhD in Chemical engineering
  • Isaac Markus, PhD in Materials Sciences and Engineering
  • Jennifer Soto, PhD in Bioengineering
  • Jose Fonseca, PhD in Materials Sciences and Engineering
  • Ruth Herrera, PhD in Mechanical Engineering
  • Damaris Valero-Diaz, Masters in Mechanical Engineering
  • Angel Sanchez-Torres, Masters in Mechanical Engineering
LAGSES Mentoring Award:
  • Christina Fuentes
  • Elena Kassianidou
  • Elisabet Rosas
  • Hector Neira
  • Jennifer Soto
  • Miguel Rodriguez
  • Roberto Falcon
  • Santiago Miret
  • Shaheen Jeeawoody
  • Karina Chavarria
  • Kevin Yamauchi
LAGSES Community Builder Award:
  • Edy Cardona
  • Jesus Avila
  • Adriana Rojas
Spirit of LAGSES Award:
  • Allie Landry
  • Jose Fonesca
The 2016 LAGSES Board Members President: Hector Neira Vice-President: Edy Cardona Treasurer: Santiago Miret Secretary: Adriana Rojas Outreach Chairs: Christina Fuentes, open position Social Chairs: Elisabet Rosas, open position Corporate Liaison: Alex Salazar Historian: Alex Salazar Public Relations Chair: Open.   Email us if you're interested in any of the open positions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *